{kitchen experiments}

For the past week, I have tried a few new recipes to tickle the palate of my husband. It’s not hard to cook for Daniel just because he is not at all a picky eater. But he does appreciate when I put a little effort on cooking for him- new recipes, non-carb loading and some presentation.

Here are my kitchen experiments! Enjoy!

Daniel's favorite! Mexican-ish dish
Daniel’s favorite! Mexican-ish dish
Going vietnamese! I was surprised they tasted very good.
Going vietnamese! I was surprised they tasted very good.

 

Simple basil pesto with pan-fried dory #healthy!
Simple basil pesto with pan-fried dory #healthy!

 

Learned this from my good friend Ate Mye, craving satisfied!
Learned this from my good friend Ate Mye, craving satisfied!

 

This is my favorite- rice noodles, cilantro, basil, bean sprouts, lemon juice, beef & shiitake- can't get enough of this pho
This is my favorite- rice noodles, cilantro, basil, bean sprouts, lemon juice, beef & shiitake- can’t get enough of this pho

 

Simple dinner at home
Simple dinner at home

My learnings:

  • new love for home-cooked meals
  • new love for homemaking!!
  • there’s faith (in God) for those who wanna learn to cook
  • I love cooking!!!
  • Less eat-outs…hence, mas tipid!!!! 🙂
2 thoughts on “{kitchen experiments}

Leave a Reply

