Marriage Dynamics

A few days ago, I was contemplating on starting a series on marriage. Reason? It’s to simply help and encourage couples out there in improving their relationships and keep their marriages sweet for a lifetime.

I am always reminded that the dynamics of marriage is different from other relationships. It may have similarities with other relationships in terms of principles but there is something about marriage that God has set apart. There are some elements of relationships that we only find in marriage like romance, sex, leaving and cleaving, etc. Hence, making its dynamics different from the rest.

There’s always something new to learn. I don’t think we will ever “get there.” But me and my husband are blessed to have ‘seasoned’ people influence us towards Godly and effective marriage.

This series will be directed more to the wives, since I don’t plan on ‘lecturing’ to the husbands, hehe. You will find here my own learnings and what I learn from other couples as well. I call this series “Live Wifely” so I hope I can inspire you.

September 2nd marks my marriage of 1 year and 7 months with Daniel. I am increasingly amazed to the different seasons where God has brought us by His sufficient grace. His grace abounds!

Here’s to life’s sweet God-given grace!

20130902-223055.jpg

One thought on “Marriage Dynamics

Leave a Reply

