Ninth Month

I could almost not make it from the left side of our bed to the rigt side.
I could hardly turn to the other side when lying down.
I could barely touch my toes, or cut my toenails.
I am poked everyday on the corners of my ribs and pelvic bone.
I am almost needing assistance in getting out of bed.
I gave up on 3 of my favorites- caffeine, sashimi and too much sweets.
I have 2 colors of hair, natural black on half top and light brown on the other half to the tip.
My center of gravity has changed such that my back aches trying to support a watermelon-sized belly.

But I have no complaints! 😉
What encourages me?
It’s worth it.
I’m almost there.

Ninth month is the best time for belly-watching. His movements amaze me and remind me that there is a life inside me. And because God is the Creator of life, baby kicks and hiccups tell me that God remembers and that He is gracious.

I also doze off a lot of times on my 9th month. I read an article that it’s normal for me to wake up 2-3 times at night which i use for peeing and drinking and sometimes snacking. Hence, I take 2-hour afternoon naps daily. They refresh me and boost my energy.

Walking either inside the grocery store or the mall prevents me from being sluggish. When my D-day (delivery day) comes, I would want my muscles to work with me not against me.

I have been off from work for the longest time and much of what makes me active are house chores. I wash the dishes, do the laundry, mop the floor and they do give me a sense that even though I am pregnant, I can still function, slower than usual, but normally.

I could almost see this season to be over but a new season awaits me and my husband as new parents. A different challenge, greater challenge probably, but only the grace that sustained me for 9 months can only sustain me to the next. Surely this is a preparation for a greater task. I can only look to God for strength. He enables and empowers me.

Happy weekend!

20130913-154556.jpg

Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate. (Psalm 127:3-5 ESV)

Leave a Reply

