Joylessness

Joylessness is a choice.

Note to self: If I ever find myself grumpy and cranky, it’s because I have chosen to be joyless. Often times, I play too much of a victim of my circumstance.

“It was a hard day.”
“I had a long day…I couldn’t get my baby take his nap.”
“I’m too tired, too many errands, too many chores.”

Truth is, joy does not come from circumstances. Joy is a fruit of our relationship with God. When we face trials, joy doesn’t run empty. Happiness runs empty because it is based on happenings. Joy cannot fake smiles, but even in lowest moments it can bring tears as forms of encouragement. Joy is not superficial. Joy comes from the inside out.

I choose joy.

{Father, I choose to rejoice in You}

Leave a Reply

