{french toast}

20140924-194728.jpg

My husband’s favorite breakfast is french toast. For me, there’s something about french toasts that make it sound, smell and taste Christmasy. When I did my research, true enough a Portuguese variation is served as dessert during Christmas season.

It’s the easiest breakfast to make (aside from oatmeal), also economical. Here’s how:

Heat pan and grease with butter.
Soak bread in beaten eggs, not too long, make sure all sides are coated.
Put bread in the pan and top with sugar, flip when brown.
Serve hot and top with fruits, nuts, syrups, etc.

{tips~ I use wheat bread and brown sugar bec they’re healthier than whites. The more eggy your bread is, the yummier.}

I topped mine with fresh bananas & almonds. Next time I’d try cinnamon. Enjoy! What’s your favorite breakfast?

Leave a Reply

