Happy Thanksgiving!

I am thankful to God for moments. I feel richly blessed with moments I can treasure for the rest of my life and it feels like every season is a beautiful stage.

I am thankful…

IMG_0683.JPG
for the times I get to fly to Chicago and celebrate with my loving parents and family. I’m thankful for Daniel’s first winter cold and a handful of calories from my mom’s great cooking.

IMG_0597.JPG

IMG_0687.JPG

IMG_0616.JPG

IMG_0686.JPG

IMG_0684.JPG
when Judah cries in the middle of the night and groggy me will have the time to cuddle him to sleep. I can choose to be bitter over eye bags but I choose to take it as life’s sweetest treats while he isn’t a grown-up yet, I get to do a looong and sneaky cheek to cheek or nose to nose to a super active toddler who is asleep. I also love the moment when I see him roll and stick his butt out and go back to his dream.

IMG_0669.JPG
for the cuddle moments I have with my husband, when he kisses my big preggy belly and talks to the little guy there. I am blessed to have a Godly man, who is a hands-on, loving, generous father to my kids. They almost give me heart attacks with their rough plays but thankfully Judah can look up to someone who loves God and his wife.

IMG_0648.JPG

IMG_0689.JPG
when I get some time to stare blankly, ponder on things, read books, have coffee, listen to good music, giggle and cry with friends, write my thoughts and eat good food and some crazy good cakes.
{this one is tuxedo cake from Costco}

IMG_0688.JPG

IMG_0670.JPG
I am loving this moment of pregnancy at 28 weeks even if I feel bloated with all my stuffings and turkey and ham (my favorite) intake. It’s not a bed of roses, but I know in my heart that I am living a life that’s blessed, showered with so much grace and lavished with so much love that roots from the suffering of Jesus on the cross. How ironic. He died so I can have life and He came to give me life to the full. Let’s not take it for granted.

IMG_0680.JPG Happy thanksgiving friends! I’m sure you’ve found your pile of thankful-for list in there.

Leave a comment