The Best Gift.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/782/32735635/files/2014/12/img_1284.jpgWe finally opened the gifts and we are thankful to all the generous family and friends who remembered to share God’s blessings to us. My sister gave me and Daniel wrist watches we’d probably use for a lifetime, talking about quality. I feel excited to wear it since I stopped using one the moment I cuddled our delicate velvety-skinned newborn in my arms a year ago. I unwrapped most of Judah’s gifts since he got busy with the fanciest things ever- boxes, papers and wrappers.

Daniel and I didn’t have gifts for each other though. We cuddled in the couch night of 25th and realized we didn’t make time for it or plan about it. (We usually do). Besides, we didn’t want anything for ourselves except things that were out of our budget like Macbook Pro, Macbook Air, Iphone6, a car and a house, haha!

I thought in my heart and I told Daniel that the best gift I am receiving with him this season is God’s gift of a beautiful growing family. Beyond earthly possessions and material things, the Lord has truly blessed us. Daniel and I have the simplest joys in life- coffee, couch, cuddles, add some cozy blanket and warm conversations, rough plays with the toddler and praying for the little one in the tummy, the growing belly, the daily, seemingly mundane, things that build the home. They all paint the picture of the gift that is a reality and even continues to unfold even in the next Christmases!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/782/32735635/files/2014/12/img_1319.jpg

I pray that you will begin to realize how blessed you are immeasurably and that the best gifts cannot be bought. And have a very merry Christmas.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/782/32735635/files/2014/12/img_1307.jpg

Leave a Reply

