Banana cocoa walnut overnight oats

My son loves yogurt. In this photo, he is devouring a Danonino peach.
  
Adding some twist to my usual mixed fruit overnight oats, I tried doing a banana-cocoa-walnut that totally removed the sour yogurty flavor. Perfect for my husband who doesn’t like the taste of plain yogurts and my toddler who likes bananas, yogurt and anything chilled. Such a great way to help my family eat healthy. It is also super easy to make. Here’s the recipe:
Dry mix
2 1/2 tablespoons of oats
1 tablespoon chia flax blend
1 teaspoon cocoa powder
Fresh banana slices
Almond milk enough to soak the dry mix
2 tablespoons plain Greek yogurt
Mix. Cover and chill overnight.
Top with walnuts and serve.
  

 

I prefer Chobani plain greek yogurt, Quaker old-fashioned oats and Silk almond milk. All available in most grocery stores.
I read that oats and flaxseeds boost lactation and it sure did increase my milk supply. This is nutritious and healthy, plus full of fiber that ‘might’ help me trim on the babyweight. I will update you on that area though.
Happy oaty day!
Leave a Reply

