How Character Is Revealed

My husband already shared his thoughts about the Pacquiao-Mayweather fight. And while this post is not about my sentiments about the fight per se, let me state the obvious, yes. We Filipinos are sad about the fight’s ending. Any loss of our champ will always affect us. And all must move on, somehow. In Tagalog, move on move on din pag may time.

I have one important take home though.

It is given. In sports, some win, some lose. It is the same in life. And so I thought, while defeat is a true revealer of character, victory can reveal much of your character as well.

When was the last time I experienced defeat? How did I respond? And if victory is ahead, is my character ready for it? Or will it show the filth in my heart?

Leave a Reply

