Jump-start

According to Merriam-Webster, this word means

: to start (a vehicle whose battery is not working) by connecting its battery to another source of power (such as the battery of another vehicle)

To tell you frankly, I thought my blog-life was dead for a while until I started writing again. It’s because I saw my husband write again. it ignited me, seeing him decide on a blog focus again, choose and customize his theme and evernote his random thoughts.

They say it’s the hardest part. To start doing something. I can think of a dozen more things I should start doing this year (especially this year)- exercise, savings, organize, study, not procrastinate.

As long as it’s a healthy thing, jump-start. Take the first step. Move that muscle. Write. Reflect. Have people do it with you. Collaborate. Passion will be birthed. Or maybe the passion is already there, it just needs rekindling. Aim for consistency. (And yes I am preaching to myself).

“Great things start from small beginnings” is probably one of my all-time favorite quotes, or commercials rather. It does take me back to a verse from the book of Zechariah, 4:10 “Do not despise these small beginnings.” These small beginnings were Nehemiah and God’s people’s efforts on rebuilding the wall of Jerusalem from ruins. It does look small when you’re starting. But don’t confuse small with insignificant.

Let the jump-starting begin!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

